The Atlantic media bias rating is Lean Left.

As of August 2018, 2,178 AllSides readers agree that The Atlantic's media bias is Lean Left.

About The Atlantic

The Atlantic is an American magazine (founded as The Atlantic Monthly) in Boston, Massachusetts, in 1857. It was created as a literary and cultural commentary magazine. It quickly achieved a national reputation, which it has held for more than 150 years. It was important for recognizing and publishing new writers and poets, and encouraging major careers. It published leading writers' commentary on abolition, education, and other major issues in contemporary political affairs.

Authors who have written for The Atlantic

William D. Cohan, Conor Friedersdorf, Adrienne Lafrance, Natasha Bertrand, Peter Beinart, Carrie Arnold, Ronald Brownstein , and 68 more. See full list. Ronald Brownstein, Marina Koren, Ed Yong, Richard Florida, Kate Kelly, Robinson Meyer, Mckay Coppins, Eric Garcia, Clare Foran, Yair Rosenberg, Megan Garber, Sarah Zhang, Hannah Giorgis, Olivia Paschal, Priscilla Alvarez, Jemele Hill, David A. Graham, Andrew Kragie, Garrett Epps, Kori Schake, Russell Berman, Ibram X. Kendi, Vann R. Newkirk Ii, Adam Winkler, Adam Harris, Anna Gorman, Elyse Kelly, Scott Nover, Kate Talerico, Nehisi Coates, Alana Semuels, Elaina Plott, Laura Shapiro, Adam Serwer, Nicolas Pollock, Edward-Isaac Dovere, Marc Ambinder, Robert Draper, Samuel Oakford, Yoni Appelbaum, Erika Christakis, Taylor Lorenz, Jeffrey Goldberg, Jonathan M. Katz, Mark D. Cunningham, Geoff Manaugh, Uri Friedman, M.V. Lee Badgett, Alan Taylor, Mary Gay Scanlon, Caroline Mimbs, James Hamblin, James C. Thomson, Lulu Garcia, Julie Beck, Derek Thompson, John Hudson, Franklin Foer, Jack M. Balkin, Sidney Fussell, Reihan Salam, George Packer, Andrew Mcgill, Emma Green, Spencer Kornhaber, Benjamin Wittes, Annie Lowrey, Rebecca Giggs, Neal Gabler See less.

This list is provided by It is a beta feature and may not be 100% accurate.