The Blaze media bias rating is Right.

TheBlaze's media bias rating is featured on the AllSides Media Bias Chart™.

TheBlaze bias rating is Right.

Note: AllSides rates the bias of online media only, not print, television, or radio content.

Table of Contents

Community Feedback 

As of April 2017, a vast majority of the more than 7,000 AllSides users who voted agree with the rating of Right. These results were consistent with an earlier majority of nearly 4,000 community members who agreed with our AllSides Bias Rating™ for TheBlaze.

Back to Top ^

Political Leanings of TheBlaze's Audience: Pew Research

A 2014 Pew Research Center study, "Where News Audiences Fit on the Political Spectrum," found that 85% of its audience is right-of-center and about half of its audience (51%) is consistently conservative in their political views.

Back to Top ^

About TheBlaze

TheBlaze's online news, radio, and television programs have been described as having a conservative libertarian bent. TheBlaze was founded by conservative talk radio personality and entrepreneur Glenn Beck. TheBlaze is a multiplatform news and entertainment network available online, on television, and on radio. Initially launched as a website in August of 2010, Beck started TheBlaze as an alternative to mainstream media outlets he said were “distorting facts to fit rigid agendas.” The Dallas-based network includes platforms on radio, television and online, bound together by the values of truth, respect, ingenuity and family. TheBlaze merged with CRTV LLC to create Blaze Media in 2018.

Back to Top ^

Who Owns and Funds TheBlaze

Note: Funding and ownership is not taken into account when determining AllSides Media Bias Ratings. While it's true ownership and financial interests can affect what goes to print, our bias ratings are determined by assessing the bias of content only. We provide financial and ownership information as an FYI to our readers.

The Blaze is owned by Blaze Media. Blaze Media is owned by Blaze Media LLC. Blaze Media was founded in 2018 as a result of a merger between TheBlaze and CRTV LLC. The company's leadership consists of CEO Tyler Cardon and president Gaston Mooney.

Financing and ownership information last updated March 26, 2022 If you think this information is out of date or needs to be updated, please contact us.

Back to Top ^

Authors who have written for The Blaze

Carlos Garcia, Jana J. Pruet, Caleb Howe, Sara Gonzales, Sarah Taylor, Leon Wolf, Dave Urbanski , and 26 more. See full list. Dave Urbanski, Aaron Colen, Chris Enloe, Giancarlo Sopo, Phil Shiver, Paul Sacca, David Steinberg, Daniel Horowitz, Breck Dumas, Brandon Morse, Jon Street, Chris Field, Gowtham Selvaraj, Tré Goins, Kaitlyn Schallhorn, Kate Scanlon, Oliver Darcy, Mike Ciandella, Jonathon M. Seidl, Jason Howerton, Helgge, Justin Haskins, Teri Webster, Leigh Munsil, Fred Lucas, Matt Walsh, Mike Opelka See less.

This list is provided by It is a beta feature and may not be 100% accurate.