See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

Israeli Military Announces 'tactical Pause' in Attempt to Increase Flow of Aid into Hard-hit Gaza

Posted on AllSides June 15th, 2024
From The Right

JERUSALEM (AP) — The Israeli military on Sunday announced a “tactical pause” in its offensive in the southern Gaza Strip to allow the deliveries of increased quantities of humanitarian aid. The army said the pause would begin in the Rafah area at 8 a.m. (0500 GMT, 1 a.m. eastern) and remain in effect until 7 p.m. (1600 GMT, noon eastern). It said the pauses would take place every day until further notice. The pause is aimed at allowing aid trucks to reach the nearby Israel-controlled Kerem Shalom crossing, the main...

Read full story
Some content from this outlet may be limited or behind a paywall.

AllSides Picks

https://newsmax.com/world/globaltalk/israel-palestinians-gaza-hamas-war-un-humanitarian/2024/06/16/id/1168902

More News about World from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right