See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

Fulton County among newest areas eligible for FEMA assistance

Posted on AllSides June 15th, 2024
From The Center

FEMA has announced additional counties eligible for assistance following the May 24-27 storms. According to a press release from FEMA, Fulton, Greene, Madison and Randolph counties have been added to the major disaster declaration for Arkansas. This adds to the already eligible counties of Baxter, Benton, Boone and Marion, who may be eligible for disaster assistance under FEMA’s Individuals and Households program. Eligible applicants may qualify for rental assistance, basic home repairs, personal property losses and other eligible expenses related to storm damage. Additional counties may be added later. Money...

Read full story

AllSides Picks

More News about General News from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right