See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

N.C. voters select party nominees for Council of State races in primary races

Posted on AllSides March 5th, 2024

North Carolina's Council of State is composed of 10 elected officials that are part of the executive branch. Josh Stein and Mark Robinson won their gubernatorial primary election. Likewise, Jeff Jackson won the Democratic primary for attorney general and will face Dan Bishop in November. Here are the results for the other eight Council of State races: • Wesley Harris won the Democratic primary for state treasurer. Harris endorsements from former U.S. Representative for District 4, David E. Price, and Brad Briner won the Republican primary election. • won the...

Read full story

AllSides Picks

More News about General News from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right