See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

Cleveland Browns DE Myles Garrett named AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year

Posted on AllSides February 8th, 2024
From The Center

Garrett is the first player in team history to earn the prestigious honor from the Associated Press. The last Brown to win any DPOY award was Jerry Sherk in 1976. LAS VEGAS — Cleveland has known for a long time. Frankly, the NFL has, too. But now, the entire sporting world can never again doubt just how good Myles Garrett is. At long last, he has the hardware to back it up. The Browns' stellar pass-rusher was named AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year at Thursday night's NFL Honors...

Read full story

AllSides Picks

More News about Sports from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right