See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

All-Time South Dakota Sportswriters Association Year-End Award Winners

Posted on AllSides December 27th, 2023
From The Center

The South Dakota Sportswriters Association has been honoring the state's top athletes, teams and coaches since 1954 with an annual list of winners. Here's a look at all those past honorees in each category. 1964, Billy Mills; 1965, Pete Retzlaff; 1966, Ordell Braase; 1967, Les Josephson; 1968, Carroll Hardy; 1969, Garney Henley; 1970, Sparky Anderson; 1971, Dick Green; 1972, Jim Langer; 1973, Lyle Alzado; 1974, Dick Green; 1975, Sparky Anderson; 1976, John Dutton; 1977, Paul Roach; 1978, Joe Robbie; 1979, Dave Collins; 1980, Paul Tierney; 1981, Joe Salem; 1982, Dick...

Read full story

AllSides Picks

More News about Sports from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right