See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

Jayden Daniels: LSU football QB wins Walter Camp Player of the Year Award

Posted on AllSides December 8th, 2023

NEW YORK, NY. – LSU football quarterback Jayden Daniels has won the Walter Camp Football Foundation 2023 Player of the Year Award. Oregon quarterback Bo Nix and Washington quarterback Michael Penix Jr. were the other two finalists for the award. Nix, Penix, Daniels and Ohio State wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. are also finalists for the Heisman Trophy Award, which will be announced on Saturday (7 p.m., ESPN). Daniels led LSU to having the top offense in the FBS this season, leading the nation in total yards, total touchdowns and...

Read full story

More News about Sports from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right