See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

Election Day 2023: Results from uncontested races in the Des Moines metro

Posted on AllSides November 7th, 2023
From The Center

Here are the results from uncontested mayoral, city council and school board races in the Des Moines metro. Bobbi Bentz, Jeff Perry and Todd Shafer were reelected to Ankeny City Council. All incumbents, none faced challengers. Bentz received 30.59% of the votes, Perry received 36.05% and Shafer received 29.48%, according to unofficial results. Incumbent Stacia Sanny, Laurel Swanson and incumbent Kayla Vandehaar were all elected to four-year terms on the Bondurant-Farrar School Board. One candidate, Patrick Meyer, was elected for a two-year term. Sanny received 32.89% of votes, Swanson received...

Read full story
Some content from this outlet may be limited or behind a paywall.

AllSides Picks

More News about Politics from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right