‘New World Order:’ International Coalition Led By China, Russia Admits Six New Members

Posted on AllSides August 24th, 2023
From The Right

Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa (BRICS), a group of emerging countries combatting traditional Western dominance, added six new member countries, it announced at its summit on Thursday. Saudi Arabia, Iran, Ethiopia, Egypt, Argentina and the United Arab Emirates are the six new countries BRICS welcomed into the coalition and they will become official members on Jan. 1, South African President Cyril Ramaphosa said at the summit hosted in his country, according to Reuters. Leaders of the original BRICS countries described the historical and geopolitical significance of the new...

Read full story
Some content from this outlet may be limited or behind a paywall.

AllSides Picks


More News about China from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right