See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

GOP Senators Who Voted to Convict Donald Trump Face Local Censures

Posted on AllSides February 15th, 2021
From The Center

Republican senators who voted to convict former President Donald Trump were rebuked by GOP chapters in their states, with many local groups either censuring them or considering doing so.

During the week-long unprecedented second impeachment trial, Sens. Richard Burr (R-NC), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Susan Collins (R-ME), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Ben Sasse (R-NE) and Pat Toomey (R-PA) stood at odds with their party and joined 50 Democrats in finding Trump guilty of inciting the January 6 attack on the U.S. Capitol.

Trump was acquitted on Saturday, as the...

Read full story
Some content from this outlet may be limited or behind a paywall.

AllSides Picks

More News about Politics from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right