See Local News
Get Balanced News From Your U.S. State.
See Local News
See all locals

OPINION: Democrats working through the five stages of grief, still in denial

Posted on AllSides November 14th, 2014
From The Left

Washington usually lives up to its reputation as a place where time stands still when all people in all the other places want to move, if not at warp speed, faster than Congress will. The Democrats, still as addled as the famous duck hit on the head by the farmer’s wife with a long-handled wooden spoon, are still trying to get through the famous five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. They’re still stuck on denial. How could such a thing happen when we’re so wise, so...

Read full story
Some content from this outlet may be limited or behind a paywall.

AllSides Picks

More News about Politics from the Left, Center and Right

From the Left

From the Center

From the Right